TAX ASSESSOR-COLLECTORS ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS



A dynamic association of innovative and resourceful professionals whose purpose is to educate, support, and advance the office of County Tax Assessor-Collectors of Texas www.tacaoftexas.org

Tax Assessor-Collectors Association Legislative Platform for the 89th Session of the Texas Legislature

Pledge to the Legislature

TACA members stand ready to be trusted resources on important subjects in which county tax offices participate, including property tax, motor vehicle title and registration, voter registration, boat and motor titling and registration, and occupational license renewal. The association looks forward to continued collaboration with Texas legislators throughout this session.

Motor Vehicle

TACA supports legislation that promotes technology upgrades, fraud prevention, dealer enforcement, and resources that increase efficiency and customer service while maintaining the flexibility needed to accommodate all Texas counties.

Property Tax

Truth-in-Taxation

TACA supports legislation promoting clearer, concise, uniform tax rate calculations and public notices for all taxing units.

Tax Collections

TACA supports legislation that promotes efficiency and transparency in tax collection, including legislation that makes the property tax system easier to navigate for all parties and more equitable for property owners.

Voter Registration and Election Integrity

TACA supports legislation that provides resources and strengthens the integrity and accuracy of our voter registration roll. TACA supports the current ability for counties to obtain an Elections Administrator as determined by their local officials.

Legislative Representation

TACA supports continued partnerships with organizations that assist our association and its members in educating and navigating the legislative process.

Agency Partnerships

TACA supports legislation that provides resources to our partner agencies to improve their technology, efficiency, customer service and reduce downtime. Our partner agencies include TxDMV, TABC, Tx Parks and Wildlife, TxDPS, and the Texas Comptroller.

SHAY LUEDEKE - CTOP PRESIDENT BELL COUNTY shay.luedeke@bellcounty.texas.gov

KEVIN KIESCHNICK - PCC
IMMEDIATE PAST-PRESIDENT
NUECES COUNTY
kevin.kieschnick@nuecescountytx.gov

CHRISTINA McMURRAY - PCAC PRESIDENT-ELECT RANDALL COUNTY christina.mcmurray@randallcounty.gov

RUBEN P. GONZALEZ
DIRECTOR
EL PASO COUNTY

DAWN VIETH - PCAC VICE-PRESIDENT ARCHER COUNTY dawn.vieth@co.archer.tx.us

KAREN LANE - PCC, CTOP, PCAC
DIRECTOR
MADISON COUNTY

BECKY ROBLES
SECRETARY
TOM GREEN COUNTY
becky,robles@co.tom-green.tx.u

MONICA FOSTER - PCC
DIRECTOR
JACKSON COUNTY

ELLEN OWENS - PCAC, CTOP, PCC TREASURER BASTROP COUNTY

KRISTIN R. BULANEK - PCC, CTOP, CIA DIRECTOR BRAZORIA COUNTY khulanek/brazoriacomyty eov